Join Us @TheCoffeeKlatch

I have written before about using the internet to find and make connections in your world. I have found that social media is a terrific outlet for parents of special needs children. While I sat alone for most of my children’s upbringing I can say without reservation that the last year on the internet has opened up for me the world. I am no longer alone and I am no longer feeling so terribly isolated from the everyday.

This is why I want to alert my readers to a new form of support group. You can find it on twitter. It is called @TheCoffeeKlatch. It is a support group organized by @ChildAnxiety. She has enlisted four other parents of special needs children to help her moderate the conversation. Yours truly is one of them.  I use the twitter moniker @aspergers2mom. The discussions are varied and include all disabilities, not just autism. You just follow @TheCoffeeKlatch and during the discussions use the hashtag #tck to follow along in the conversation. Put #tck in the search box on your twitter profile and twitter will search the term on all tweets. It comes up as a cogent conversation, which when you refresh your browser you can follow along and join in.

The conversation @TheCoffeeKlatch is daily Monday thru Friday 9am EST/2pm GMT. Join us. Talk or just listen. You are not alone.

Hope to see you there.

Until next time,

 

Elise

 

 If you sign in using tweetchat it makes following the conversation alot easier. it puts in the hashtag for you. Use this url: http://tweetchat.com/room/tck

About Elise "Ronan"

#JeSuisJuif #RenegadeJew... Life-hacks, book reviews, essayist...
This entry was posted in You. Bookmark the permalink.