Welcome

Welcome to my blog. Let me tell you something about myself. I am the mother of two children with asperger’s syndrome. The oldest infact was diagnosed with PDD-NOS at the age of five. He just finished his first year of college with 4As and 2 Bs in his second semester. It has been a long road and not so easy all the time. Therapists and friends have told me to write a book about my experiences with this disorder in order to help others, well I can’t do that. I have chosen to do for others what had been done for me. Pay it forward….When my oldest was first diagnosed I called a cousin who had a child on the spectrum and he gave me the best advice I had ever been given about autism..Never project as to what will be. Take each day, each moment at a time and eventually the child will learn. Then one day in the far future you will look back and realize just how far everyone had come.
 
I will be writing updates on situations and what and how they had been handled. I may even tell a funny or two. But if you have a question, send me an email. I will respond in due time. If I can’t help you then maybe I can point you in the right direction. I am not a professional. just a mom, and will be writing just from my heart.
 
On another note, today is Memeorial Day. God Bless those who have given "their full measure of devotion" for "We the People,". and God Bless their families.
 
Until next time,
Elise
About Elise "Ronan"

#JeSuisJuif #RenegadeJew... Life-hacks, book reviews, essayist...
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.